First post

Obligatory first post time! My name is Brit and I’m a 20 year old Australian reader-reviewer who decided it was time to make a move from Goodreads into my own reviewing space. I will still use Goodreads and Booklikes too but I think it will be nice to have my own platform for sending my reviews out into cyberspace (and to also have them backed up somewhere in case some go mysteriously missing!). I love to read, obviously, and I read a wide variety of genres. I will be reviewing more or less everything I read, so it will be a bit of a mixed bag here but hopefully once I get going I will be able to make it easy to navigate to reviews of books or genres you want to read. I will be adding backdated reviews as well as new ones imported from my Goodreads, which you are welcome to ask for. Yes that is me in the photo above in my natural habitat, a secondhand bookstore.

Feel free to crash my book party anytime. Happy Reading! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

