Introducing the Series Binge Read!

series binge read

So this is exciting! The launch of my first original feature to come to Crash My Book Party, Series Binge Read. It won’t be a weekly or monthly feature, this is a whenever-I-feel-like-it feature depending on my TBR and review copies and other things. So what is it exactly?

 Lately you may have heard me mention in my reviews how I often start series and rarely finish them, especially when the rest of the books aren’t out. Or sometimes they come out and I just don’t keep track so the series never gets finished. This year I wanted to up the number of series I finished so in the last six months or so I’ve been pretty good – I’ve finished the Ashes trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick, the Noughts & Crosses series by Malorie Blackman, the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter and the Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick, which all included some degree of rereads, as well as finishing The Juliette Chronicles by Tahareh Mafi. I also started and finished the Dave Pelzer trilogy and The Maze Runner trilogy of James Dashner. Pretty good, hey? In most cases I like reading books in a series all at once and only once have I felt the need to read other books in between the books of the series (Dave Pelzer, of course). For these series I’ve read this year I’ve written individual reviews for each book, but I think it’s time for something different.

 Introducing the Series Binge Read!

So basically when I binge read on the series I have lined up to be read and/or reread you will get a different sort of review/post from me. Instead of reviewing individual books I will read, review, post about and even live-tweet the series as a whole. First up is the FALLEN series by Lauren Kate, which I’ve read the first two or three books of, I can’t really remember. It will be interesting to compare my thoughts now to my thoughts when I first read it. Feel free to read along and join in the discussion, looking forward to hearing what you think! Or post your own Series Binge Reads and lose yourself in a series you’ve been meaning to get around to. It’s one of those things you have to stop talking about and just do!

Upcoming Series Binge Reads:
Fallen by Lauren Kate (five books) – reading starts now!
The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini (four books) – date not yet set
The Summers of the Sisterhood by Anne Brashares (five books) – date not yet set

 

2 Comments

Tell me what you think!

