Deadly Sins

I was nominated by Ely and Chami of the wonderful blog A Book So Fathomless to complete the Deadly Sins Tag, so here’s something a little different on the blog today…

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?
I frequent second hand stores and op shops on the prowl for books, so I find a lot of bargains! I pick up books for 50 cents, sometimes I just have a stack of books and they’re like “$5 for the lot” and I’m like “awesome!” Some of my best finds have been an illustrated hardcover of Bill Bryson’s A Short History of Almost Everything for $2,  a signed ARC of Kate DiCamillo’s The Tale of Despereaux for $4 (I know we shouldn’t buy them, but I justified myself by saying I was supporting the secondhand book store I found it in) and a gorgeous old hardcover, a little battered but still good, of Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland and Through The Looking Glass for $2. I also have a wonderful boyfriend and mum who buy me books of my list as presents, so you know that’s always great!

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?
Tahereh Mafi. I adored Shatter Me but was disappointed by the rest of the series (The Juliette Chronicles). But I’ll be honest, when I thought of ‘wrath’, I thought of Lauren Kate (I just finished the Fallen series).

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?
Ah that’s easy – Harry Potter! The entire series. Over and over again. Also when I was younger I read the Animorphs series so many times but I only had about 25 – 30 of the books and never finished the whole series (I’ve been meaning to get around to that).

Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?
I wouldn’t call it laziness exactly, there’s a lot of books I haven’t got around to reading! But I’ve been meaning to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone for while and have finally bought it – I just hope I will get to it soon (so many books, so little time and all of that).

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?
I read War and Peace earlier this year and I really did love it, but I was also so proud of the fact that I’d gotten through it and could talk about it and sound smart!

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters.
I like similar traits in male or female characters – smart, brave, loyal, independent, thoughtful – actually I like them to have a lot of different traits depending on who they are. I like them all to be different, too – I don’t want to read about the same character with a different name. I want them to stand out!

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?
I have seen some really beautiful illustrated hardcovers of children’s classics like The Wind In The Willows. Hint hint!

So to answer the Deadly Sins Tag I nominate Olivia at Bookcomet, Rochelle from Inside My Worlds and Kristy from Book Nerd Reviews. Enjoy!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Follow me on Bloglovin’ + An Accidental Weekly WrapUp | Crash My Book Party

Tell me what you think!

