Book Mail!

All bloggers know there is nothing more exciting than book mail, except maybe giveaways and author signings…but still, its pretty exciting! I don’t normally do these kinds of posts but when I walked out of the post office today with five parcels (we don’t have a letterbox) I was suddenly extremely happy and thought I would share this with you!

Received for review:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the wonderful Felicity at Penguin Teen, I received All The Bright Things by Jennifer Niven. I don’t know what the go is with these sticky notes but they’re pretty cool and I can’t wait to find out the significance of ‘strawberries’!

From the publisher that always delivers (see my pun!) Simon & Schuster I received You by Caroline Kepnes and a finished copy of Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer. I read an advanced copy of Belzhar last week and LOVED IT (watch out for my review next week). But now I have two copies, so maybe a giveaway is in order? You has been described as the next Gone Girl, which I haven’t read yet but my mum raves about, so hopefully that’s a good sign!

bought

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I tried to put myself on a book buying ban but then Better World Books had a sale! Better World Books is this great website (with free international shipping) that rehomes secondhand and ex library books at great prices. So I bought Ashling and The Keeping Place, in The Obernewtyn Chronicles by Isobelle Carmody, a series I need to finish; the first Gossip Girl book by Cecily von Ziesgar; A Swiftly Tilting Planet by Madeleine L’Engle of the A Wrinkle In Time series; The Magician by Michael Scott; and Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter. All of them are books in series I need to finish or start, so I figure that’s good, right?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This stack is from The Book Depository, and their purchase was actually planned! Well, sort of. The four Pretty Little Liars books (Twisted, Ruthless, Stunning and Burned) I have been meaning to add to my collection for a while (I am planning a four part Series Binge Read!) and have four books left to complete the lot. Looking For Alaska was a spontaneous purchase, it had been in my wishlist for a while and I was browsing one day and it’s price turned up to be $4.69 – don’t know if that was a mistake or not, but I took advantage of it while I could! And of course, when you buy books from The Book Depository, you get a cool Book Depository bookmark!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Agreed, C.S Lewis!

So it’s been a good day for mail here, I was pretty thrilled! Now I have to find room for them all…

3 Comments

  1. All The Bright Things looks fantastic and sounds promising as a contemporary read! Looks like you got some great books this week, and that bookmark from The Book Depository is really cool (I might just go buy something from there just to get another awesome bookmark…)

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

Tell me what you think!

